Saturday, May 31, 2008

YOUR TEAM

Here is everyones email and phone number so if you need to get a hold of someone or are looking for someone to run with you can find 'em !! coach.

Amber Kassuba 989-370-
3174 vjkassuba@hotmail.com

Samantha Hunt 732-0994 sammy_hunt@verizon.net

Ally Vale 732-2522 Ally_vale8@hotmail.com

Alyssa Ziemba 731-6929 amziemba@hotmail.com

Savannah Hypio 732-2822 Karenhypio4@hotmail.com

Kayleigh O’Connor 370-4117
370-1441 Oconnork_16@yahoo.com

Amanda Olds 231-
546-3921 Cowgirl_olds@hotmail.com

Grace Lemon tjlemon@chartermi.net

Krystin Dreyer 231-
546-1436 lddreyer@voyager.net

Anna Kassuba 989
983-3993 vjkassuba@hotmail.com

Sarah Drummond 731-5021 Afi_luver08@msn.com

Molly Lindholm 231-585-
7207 Molly_lindholm@yahoo.com

Olivia Deans 705-8269 Deans22@charter.com

Paige Hypio 732-2282 Paige_h_12@hotmail.com

Dawn Pagels 370-1360
370-4445 Dawn_pagels@hotmail.com

Megan Borgeson 732-0514 orgeson@freeway.net

Kellie Sehl 731-1273 Kas066@yahoo.com

Nicole Wehner 705-2619
546-3260 N_wehner13@hotmail.com

Madeline Therese Wright
734-277-3141 and her email is mt12wright@aol.com

Caroline Grace Wright
Her cellphone is 734-216-3113 and her email is lilwright93@aol.com

Andrew Olds 12 231-546-3921 Andrew_01runner@hotmail.com

Dan Sharrard 12 732-7331 Sharrard_mx@hotmail.com

Jacob Armstrong 12 989-619-0577 grecostatechamp@hotmail.com

David Wujek 12 732-7622 davidwujek@hotmail.com

Kevin Vickers 12 350-0526 Mr.kevin_91@yahoo.com

Andy Cope 12 731-6461 Copers_7@hotmail.com

Colin O’Neill 11 731-4329 colinoneill_j7@hotmail.com

Jayden Hesselink 11 732-5920 Kt4j@verizon.net

Caleb Parker 11 448-8072 Caleb_parker1@hotmail.com

Chris Buckler 731-0960 Viper_chris10@hotmail.com

Bryan Slocum 10 939-7763 Loris1@core.com

Zac Wagar 10 732-4038 zwagar@yahoo.com

Caleb Wagar 10 732-4038 wagarc@yahoo.com

Cody Smith 10 731-1250 Codyjsmith24@hotmail.com

Wade McMillion 10 705-2315 Gaylordbluedevils@yahoo.com

Ryan Zimmerman 10 705-1017 Sportsaholic500@hotmail.com

Andy Frakes 10 732-5428 Ferraridriver_99@yahoo.com

James Ryan 10 732-8653 Jimryan015@gmail.com

Jacob Metzger 732-7063 Mtzgr_2010@yahoo.com

Sean Hope 9 546-4072 Sean_hope94@hotmail.com

Jacob Pasternak 9 705-7771 Moo_cow916@hotmail.com

Lucas Avenall 9 732-8111 Lucas_avenall@hotmail.com

Matt Kimmell 9 546-6534 Mskracing_166@hotmail.com

Zack Kammeyer 9 731-5191 Zack_k123@hotmail.com

Justin Minor 9 732-3709 Justinminor1221@gmail.com

Joe Jones 484-858-
6566 Takeluck11@yahoo.com

Sunday, May 25, 2008

MEETING MEETING MEETING

On THURSDAY May 29th we'll have a meeting for HIGH SCHOOL XC RUNNERS during ACTIVITY PERIOD in my classroom - 120 ... I'll hand out information for summer running, explain the new rules to qualify to go to team camp, etc etc. cya there. coach.

Thursday, May 22, 2008

SUMMER RUNNING



CHECK OUT THAT PICTURE !!! This is our seniors from last XC season on my favorite place on earth. Its the GRAND PORTAL in the UP where we go for XC camp. Sweet huh?

Well, its just around the corner. Summer running. Summer running should be fast, then slow, then easy then hard then fun then hot then whatever you want it to be. don't worry about times or distances or when or who, just run. As a general rule be sure to go EASY EASY EASY about 90% of the time. If you really really feel good and want to push the pace then go for it, but take a couple days of EASY running after before you go hard again. Our ASPEN runs will start up on JUNE 10th. 6pm. Cya there! coach

Monday, May 12, 2008

CAMP REQUIREMENTS


thanks to AMBER and ANDREW I've decided to change the camp requirements.

To go to camp you must ...
1. Attend at least HALF of our Aspen runs ( i think there are 8 total )
2. Meet a mileage requirement between June 9th and August 11th. This is 9 weeks. Incoming freshmen/sophomores and new runners must run a total of 90 miles in training (10 miles per week). Juniors and Seniors must run a total of 135 miles (15 miles per week)

that's it plain and simple.
comment please !!

Saturday, May 10, 2008

Alma results

hey all, alma results up for everyone who participated.

http://www.directathletics.com/dispatcher.cgi?session_id=337344DAJ12709&script_name=dispatcher.cgi&action=meet&meet_hnd=7581&sport=track&module=results

Thursday, May 8, 2008

CC MEETINGS


we'll be having a CC team meeting during activity period soon ... and I"m going over to the Middle school for our recruiting trip in a couple weeks ... and I just put together your summer packet of information ... i'm getting excited.

Tuesday, May 6, 2008

ch ch ch changes ...


Hey - more input wanted. I want to drop the MSU invite from our schedule and add in a bigger invitational. The Don Baese Carson City Invitational is the last saturday in September - I"d like to add it into our schedule and take out MSU.

MSU bugs me. We're not in race shape yet. It always conflicts with CLARE (just two days before). Last year we got lumped in with the big schools and should have won D2 but couldnt because we had to compete in the large school race. MSU means missing a whole day of school, with Carson City we dont miss school...

Carson City is the second largest meet in the state after Portage ... and its the week before portage. What do you think?

coach